Center for     Biological     Diversity   

Fri, Dec 22, 2017
12:00 PM

Phone Briefing and Special Web Presentation

Earth2Trump rally

The Fight Is On: The Center for Biological Diversity's 2017 Priorities

Please join the Center for Biological Diversity's executive director Kierán Suckling for an invitation-only phone briefing about the Center's 2017 priorities on Thursday, Jan. 26.

During the hour-long briefing, Kierán will give an overview of the Center's strategy to resist Trump in the coming year, including defending climate progress; keeping fossil fuels in the ground and out of the atmosphere; getting toxics and pesticides out of our air, land, food and water; expanding our international conservation work; addressing population, sustainability and energy issues; and despite a hostile administration and Congress, keeping up our momentum winning more protections for endangered species and their habitat under the Endangered Species Act.

The phone briefing will be followed by a Q&A; the entire presentation will take about an hour. We'll also have an optional web presentation you can follow on your computer. We welcome your participation and questions about the Center's work in the coming year to protect wildlife and wild places.

We've scheduled two sessions for Thursday, Jan. 26:

Session One begins at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET)
Session Two begins at 12 p.m. PT (3 p.m. ET)

RSVP by Tues., Jan. 24 for one of the sessions using the form below. Call-in details to follow.



Register for this event

Photo of Earth2Trump Rally in Tucson, Ariz. on Jan. 8, 2017 by Russell McSpadden.